CONCORD, N.C. -- Jack Roush, the winningest owner in NASCAR history, will be honored for his contributions to motorsports next week by the North Carolina Motorsports Association. 

Roush, the owner of a NASCAR-record 325 victories with 19 drivers, will receive the Achievement in Motorsports Tribute Award during the NCMA's 12th annual awards ceremony on January 30. Former winners of the award include Roger Penske, Jeff Gordon, Bruton Smith, and Benny Parsons.

"Jack Roush's contributions to motorsports are immeasurable and for 30 years, Roush Fenway Racing has been the standard in innovation and performance," said NCMA Chairman Greg Fornelli. "When you look at his innovations, his record of success and his impact on the sport of auto racing, Jack Roush is the epitome of achievement in motorsports and we look forward to celebrating his amazing career on our biggest night."

Since bursting onto the NASCAR scene in 1988 with Mark Martin, Roush has tallied eight championships in NASCAR's three top series, including two Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series with Matt Kenseth and Kurt Busch in 2003 and 2004, respectively. Kenseth and Roush also combined to win the Daytona 500 twice (2009, 2012).

An engineer at heart, Roush has always employed a solutions-based approach, be it in competition, business or safety initiatives. He has been involved in numerous safety innovations, including the roof flaps designed to disrupt airflow and prevent cars from going airborne that now are standard equipment for all NASCAR racers.

After winning back-to-back championships in NASCAR's top series, Roush made history when his team earned five spots in the 10-team "Chase for the Championship." In 5,878 career NASCAR stars, Roush's teams have earned 1,456 top fives, 2,566 top-10 finishes, 232 poles, and led an astounding 67,783 laps.

Roush has also won NASCAR championships with Greg Biffle, Carl Edwards, Chris Buescher, and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. In 2018, Roush Fenway will field NASCAR entries with drivers Trevor Bayne and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series. In the Xfinity Series, Roush will challenge for the driver's championship with Ryan Reed. A second full-time entry will be piloted by Chase Briscoe, Ty Majeski and Austin Cindric.

The Performance Racing Network will have coverage from the 12th annual North Carolina Motorsports Association Awards Ceremony on the February 5 episode of Fast Talk. Click here for a list of local PRN affiliates. You can also listen on the PRN mobile app, which is available on iTunes and Google Play.

The North Carolina Motorsports Association was founded to promote and serve the motorsports community in North Carolina. The association includes members from various race teams and tracks ranging from race teams and tracks to attorneys and accountants. Its mission includes legislative representation at the state level to ensure that the industry's best interests are served in Raleigh. It also includes opportunities for members to interact as well as attend seminars that benefit the self-employed and large corporations.