DAYTONA BEACH Fla. -- Brad Keselowski will start on the pole for Saturday night's season-opening Advance Auto Parts Clash at Daytona.

The 2012 NASCAR champion grabbed the top spot by a random draw before practice Friday. He'll share the front row with defending Clash winner Denny Hamlin. Hamlin has won the preseason event three times in his career, as well as last season's Daytona 500.

Rounding out the top five were Jamie McMurray, Austin Dillon, and Martin Truex, Jr.

Saturday night's 75-lap exhibition race will be divided into two segments, with a competition caution on Lap 25 marking the end of the first segment.

Drivers qualified for The Clash by winning a Coors Light pole in 2016, being a former winner of the event, earning a pole for the Daytona 500 while competing full-time last year, as well as all drivers that made last year's playoffs.

NASCAR allowed Daniel Suarez to replace Carl Edwards in the No. 19 Toyota after he decided to not compete in 2017. Alex Bowman will drive the No. 88 Chevrolet for Hendrick Motorsports in place of Dale Earnhardt, Jr. 

2017 Advance Auto Parts Clash at Daytona starting lineup

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Jamie McMurray
  4. Austin Dillon
  5. Martin Truex, Jr.
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Alex Bowman
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Kurt Busch
  11. Kyle Larson
  12. Danica Patrick
  13. Kyle Busch
  14. Chase Elliott
  15. Matt Kenseth
  16. Daniel Suarez
  17. Chris Buescher