New Hampshire winning driver Matt Kenseth and the No. 20 team of Joe Gibbs Racing have been issued a P3 penalty from NASCAR after failing post-race inspection following last Sunday's New Hampshire 301.

Kenseth's No. 20 Toyota was found to be in violation of Sections 12.1; for failing post-race laser inspection station measurements.

As a result, Kenseth has been docked 15 championship driver points. Crew chief Jason Ratcliff has been fined $25,000 and the team was hit with a loss of 15 championship owner points. The penalty falls in line with the punishment Kasey Kahne and Kyle Larson's teams received for the same infraction earlier this season.

The No. 3 team of Austin Dillon failed laser inspection station measurements three times prior to the race at New Hampshire. Dillon will lose 15 minutes of practice time for this week's race at Indianapolis. Kevin Harvick's No. 4 team failed template inspection three times before qualifying at Loudon and will also lose 15 minutes of practice time at Indy.

The teams of Joey Logano and Carl Edwards received written warnings for failing LIS measurements twice at New Hampshire. Logano's No. 22 machine failed in pre-race, while the 19 team's infraction occurred in pre-qualifying inspection.

A host of Sprint Cup teams have received written warnings for failing pre-qualifying template inspection. They include the following: Jamie McMurray, Austin Dillon, Trevor Bayne, Danica Patrick Tony Stewart, Clint Bowyer, Carl Edwards, Ryan Blaney, Kyle Larson, A.J. Allmendinger and Matt DiBenedetto.